Library Staff

Library Director, Richard H. Ashley – rashley@fossilridge.org

X 111

Assistant Director/Adult/Teen Services, Pam Swanson – pswanson@fossilridge.org

X 110

Children’s Services, Sarah Hopf – shopf@fossilridge.org

X 103

Homeschool Services, Tammy Smith – tmsmith@fossilridge.org

X 112

Circulation, Rochelle Ruff – rruff@fossilridge.org

X 104

Technical Services, Ashley Swanson – aswanson@fossilridge.org

X 113

Bookmobile, Sue Erickson – saerickson@fossilridge.org

X 105

Bookmobile, Bart Durbin – bdurbin@fossilridge.org

X 106

Holiday Closings 2019

January 1st – New Year’s Day

April 19th – Good Friday

May 27th – Memorial Day

July 4th – Independence Day

September 2nd – Labor Day

November 27th – Close at 4pm

November 28th – Thanksgiving

November 29th – Day after Thanksgiving

December 24th – Christmas Eve

December 25th – Christmas Day

December 31st – New Year’s Eve Day

Current Available Positions

Lastest Events

 
Children’s Summer Reading Rev Up – Join us as we introduce you to this years summer reading theme ,a universe of stories. The Unique Twist Balloon Artist will be here for a performance that is not your average balloon show. All ages welcome, registration is required.
6/4 & 6/5 @ 9:00am –1:00pm   Auto insurance premium discounts for participants. Registration is required. Fee:$15 for AARP members, $20 for non-members.  
Mondays,  6/10, 6/24, 7/1, 7/8 – Grades 4 – 8 @ 2:00pm – 4:00pm.  Grades 1 – 3 @ 5:00pm – 7:00pm  This instructor-led program introduces children to the joys of preparing and cooking food that is both nutritious and delicious. Registration is required, 20 children max. per session.  
Bring the whole family to the library to enjoy a movie, popcorn, and refreshments. No Registration is required. All movies will begin at 1:00 pm.
Wednesday, 6/12 @ 10:30am  In following with our summer reading theme, we will be visiting the planetarium at Joliet Junior College to experience ”The Solar System”. This show is about the sun,  planets, plutoids, dwarf planets and other objects that orbit the Sun. The presentation   is continually updated to remain current and concludes with a
Toddlers and their caregivers can explore and play with different toys and sensory materials each week, develop fine and gross motor skills, as well as social interaction and language skills. Caregivers must accompany child during program. Recommend for ages birth-four years. Registration required.