Library Staff

Library Director, Richard H. Ashley – rashley@fossilridge.org

X 111

Assistant Director/Adult/Teen Services, Pam Swanson – pswanson@fossilridge.org

X 110

Children’s Services, Sarah Hopf – shopf@fossilridge.org

X 103

Homeschool Services, Tammy Smith – tmsmith@fossilridge.org

X 112

Circulation, Rochelle Ruff – rruff@fossilridge.org

X 104

Technical Services, Ashley Swanson – aswanson@fossilridge.org

X 113

Bookmobile, Sue Erickson – saerickson@fossilridge.org

X 105

Bookmobile, Bart Durbin – bdurbin@fossilridge.org

X 106

Holiday Closings 2019

January 1st – New Year’s Day

April 19th – Good Friday

May 27th – Memorial Day

July 4th – Independence Day

September 2nd – Labor Day

November 27th – Close at 4pm

November 28th – Thanksgiving

November 29th – Day after Thanksgiving

December 24th – Christmas Eve

December 25th – Christmas Day

December 31st – New Year’s Eve Day

Current Available Positions

Lastest Events

 
Come to the library for bagels, coffee and conversation with your neighbors. All adults are welcome. 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Friday Afternoons 3:30-4:30. Join us each week as we build, create, and use our imaginations with Legos. Duplo blocks will be available for children ages 4 and under. No registration required walk-ins welcome.
No School Movie Days– Join us at the library to enjoy a movie with your child. Light refreshments will be served. All movies will begin at 1:00pm. Movie dates And titles are listed below: Monday January 7th– Christopher Robin Monday February 18th– Hotel Transylvania 3 Tuesday March 13th– Captain Underpants Wednesday April 18th– Beauty and
Club 345– Club 345- 3rd through 5th graders are encouraged to read the books then join us the third Monday of the month at 5:30 to view the movie and compare and contrast the two. Monday, January 21st – The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling Monday, February 18th– The House with a Clock in its
Wednesday Mornings 10:30-11:00. Lap-Sit is an interactive program for children ages birth to 24 months and their caregivers. You’ll sing songs, fingerplays, and enjoy reading time together. Registration is required, caregiver must attend with child.  
Learn how to transfer your photos to wood in this two part class. Participants must email a digital photo to pswanson@fossilridge.org prior to the program. Registration is required. 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.