Library Staff

Library Director, Richard H. Ashley – rashley@fossilridge.org

X 111

Assistant Director/Adult/Teen Services, Pam Swanson – pswanson@fossilridge.org

X 110

Children’s Services, Sarah Hopf – shopf@fossilridge.org

X 103

Homeschool Services, Tammy Smith – tmsmith@fossilridge.org

X 112

Circulation, Rochelle Ruff – rruff@fossilridge.org

X 104

Technical Services, Ashley Swanson – aswanson@fossilridge.org

X 113

Bookmobile, Sue Erickson – saerickson@fossilridge.org

X 105

Bookmobile, Bart Durbin – bdurbin@fossilridge.org

X 106

Holiday Closings 2019

January 1st – New Year’s Day

April 19th – Good Friday

May 27th – Memorial Day

July 4th – Independence Day

September 2nd – Labor Day

November 27th – Close at 4pm

November 28th – Thanksgiving

November 29th – Day after Thanksgiving

December 24th – Christmas Eve

December 25th – Christmas Day

December 31st – New Year’s Eve Day

Current Available Positions

Lastest Events

 
Auto insurance premium discounts for participants. Registration is required. Fee: $15 for AARP members,  $20 for non-members. 9/23 & 9/24 9:00am – 1:00pm
Critical Fumbles | Tuesdays 9/10 – 12/17 @ 4:30pm – 7:30pm | Are you ready for an adventure? Join this teen volunteer run Dungeons and Dragons group every week. Dungeons & Dragons is a game of imagination, adventure and near-limitless possibilities. Whether you’re a beginner or an experienced player, it’s time to roll the dice
Family story time is for families with children from birth- 5 years. It includes songs, rhymes, stories, and a small craft. Registration required, caregivers must attend with child.
This instructor lead program introduces children to the joys of preparing and cooking food that is both nutritious and delicious. Children ages 2nd- 5th grade, registration required, 20 children max.
Wednesday, 9/25 @ 6:00pm – 7:00pm | Join us for this financial workshop to learn about: Ways to reduce debt, retirement savings strategies, the power of compound interest, the high cost of waiting to save and more! Registration is required.  
Toddlers and their caregivers can explore and play with different toys and sensory materials each week, develop fine and gross motor skills, as well as social interaction and language skills. Caregivers must accompany child during program. Recommend for ages birth-four years. Registration required