Library Staff

Library Director, Richard H. Ashley – rashley@fossilridge.org

X 111

Adult/Teen Services, Pam Swanson – pswanson@fossilridge.org

X 110

Children’s Services, Sarah Hopf – shopf@fossilridge.org

X 103

Homeschool Services, Tammy Smith – tmsmith@fossilridge.org

X 112

Circulation, Rochelle Ruff – rruff@fossilridge.org

X 104

Technical Services, Ashley Swanson – aswanson@fossilridge.org

X 113

Bookmobile, Sue Erickson – saerickson@fossilridge.org

X 105

Bookmobile, Bart Durbin – bdurbin@fossilridge.org

X 106

Holiday Closings 2016

January 2nd – New Year’s Day

April 14th – Good Friday

May 29th – Memorial Day

July 4th – Independence Day

August 11th – Staff Training

September 4th – Labor Day

November 22nd – Close at 4pm

November 23rd – Thanksgiving

November 24th – Day after Thanksgiving

December 25th – Christmas Day

December 26th – Day After Christmas

Current Available Positions

Library Hours

 

Monday - Thursday: 9am - 8pm
Friday: 9am - 5pm
Saturday: 9am - 3pm
Sunday: Closed

PrairieCat

 

Search the catalog
or renew your items here.

PrairieCat

Upcoming Events

 
Join us for a celebration of this rare and spectacular celestial event! Free for all ages.

Kid’s Library

 

Search for books, movies, music, magazines and more.
Kid's Library

OMNI Libraries

 

Download audiobooks and e-books.
Visit OMNI
View instructions

eReadIllinois

 

Free eBooks supported by the Illinois Secretary of State through the Illinois State Library.
eReadIllinois

Instructions
Android
iOS
iOS/Android
Kindle

Museum Adventure Pass

 

Get your Museum Passes at the Circulation Desk. You must bring a Fossil Ridge adult library card to get a pass.
More information

About Us

 

Fossil Ridge Public Library serves the community in Braidwood, Illinois and the surrounding area.

We offer many different programs and have many resources available for anything that you may be searching for.

Visit us today and find out for yourself!

Contact Us

 

Get in touch with us today or stop by for a visit.
Phone: (815) 458-2187
Fax: (815) 458-2042
Email: questions@fossilridge.org
Address: 386 W. Kennedy Road,
Braidwood, IL 60408
Hours: Mon. - Thurs. 9am - 8pm
Fri. 9am - 5pm / Sat. 9am - 3pm
Sunday: Closed

Upcoming Events

 
Join us for a celebration of this rare and spectacular celestial event! Free for all ages.